Monetary and Material World

So going I’m going through all my stuff and looking at my bank account simultaneously, I have come to a realization in my life.

If you don’t know me, I have tenancies to be a bit of a pack rat. But after helping a friend move in the spring and moving myself at the end of this past summer I really hate the idea of having a ton of stuff.

I think to myself about all the stuff I have and realize, I don’t use most of my stuff, listen to all my cds or even watch all of my movies. So why do I have it. I think it might be due to the fact that this world is material world and the more you HAVE the better it is. But after evaluating my situation and the way I am, I think I would much rather spend my money on doing things and going places rather than owning objects.

I look at my bank account and realize that I want to go places and do things with that money instead of buying that movie I only kinda like or that CD that has only one song I like.

So, this is where Amazon, eBay, and my apartment dumpster comes in. I am starting to go through all my stuff and deciding what I really want and then checking out those sites to see if I can make some money off of that stuff and if I can, I’m selling it. If I can’t, hello dumpster.

Now, I’ve been through this train of thought before, but this time I’m going to try and follow through. So wish me luck.

……The End

One thought on “Monetary and Material World

  1. […] changes in my life. More specifically, I have been beginning to simplify my life. I’ve always joked that I want to become a minimalist. But now I have finally been making some steps towards that. I practically have thrown away or […]

Comments are closed.