East Texas, Day 1

So I’m in a lovely little town called Ore City. I bet you’ve never heard of it. But it’s a nice little town, and the reason I’m in this remote time is because I’m visiting my Uncle Joe and Aunt Gail.

When I was younger, like grade school age, I used to spend a couple weeks each summer here. There’s not much here, it’s only a town of about 1,000 people, and the only mainstream food franchise in town is a recently built Sonic. But I like it here. It’s a nice place to get away from the city and just relax for a few days or so.

This trip is nice because it’s the beginning of my spring break, so I don’t need to concern myself about the immediate wories of school. So can come down here for the weekend and fellowship with family ad still have the rest of the week to work on any school projects I may have.

Sometimes we need that time where we need to take a break from everything going on and just take a day or two off to recharge the batteries. And what better way to recharge those batteries than by spending time with loved ones and fellowship.

