Camp, Day 3

Day 3 in is the books!! What a great week it’s been- God has been moving in some of these kids lives. We have a great thing that we call Big Brothers/Big Sisters where we pair up a high schooler with a junior high student and they get to spend a quiet time with them, sit with them at lunch and just hang put with each other. This is one of my favorite things about our camp! It’s awesome seeing the relationships that are being built because of this. I’m not joking when I say that this one thing builds meaningful, lifelong friendships. My first camp I went to was when I was a big brother with a Rich Lubbers, that was over 10 years ago and we are still great friends. We had this bond created from just a week where we were paired together. What make me smile the most is in the weeks, months and even years after camp, I see kids that were paired as bigs and littles and they still spend time together and loving each other. That is by far my favorite thing about camp!

Worship has been fantastic this year!! Jon Meyer has been a fantastic worship leader for us. He has such a passion for the Lord that it oozes out and pours on to everyone else. He and his band really open up the hearts of everybody so that God can soften and mold hearts. My hope is that in these last couple of days that Jon and JR really communicate to our hearts and help us all discover the plans the God has for us!!

