Cowboys 24, Raiders 7

Yesterday I got to cross off number 74 on my Bucket List. While I wrote this a few years ago, back when they were still in Texas Stadium, but the nature of what I wanted to experience was seeing the Cowboys on Thanksgiving.

What an experience!! My roommate, Carlos, won a contest where he not only won tickets for the game, but an entire experience. First we got a free limo ride to the stadium, which was awesome, it was the first time I’ve ever been in one. Then once we got to the stadium we were able to get inside before everyone else and we had a fully paid for catered Thanksgiving meal. Yum!! Then we got to meet, take pictures with, and get autographs from a few of the Miller Lite “Go-Go” dancers.

After all that, we spent a little bit of time in the Pro Shop before we headed to our seats. We had end zone seats (picture from seats coming soon). It was a great game overall. Well, maybe not for Raiders fans.

I had a great time!! It was a great way to cross of something on my Bucket List.

