Jabulani!

Jabulani means “to celebrate” in isiZulu (a major language spoken in South Africa). Jabulani is the name that Adidas gave to the soccer ball that they designed specifically for the World Cup this year.

Jabulani is probably a perfect word to describe the feeling that the majority of the world will be feeling tomorrow as the first game of the 2010 World Cup is going to be played later today.

Now I’ve always been sort of a fan of soccer, but over the past year I have really become a big fan of soccer. I’ve even got myself a few favorite teams and players (especially in Europe). So probably for the first time in my life, I’m excited for the World Cup!

I’m going to be busy on Saturday so I won’t be able to watch USA vs. England live, but you better believe that I’m DVRing that game and watching it as soon as I get home!

JABULANI! Go USA!!

