Giant Garage Sale…. Over!!

Just for the record…. if you are a youth/student minister and need to raise money for your teens, DO NOT do a garage sale unless there is no other options.

Tim Schmoyer posted a blog once about 71 fundraising ideas for your youth group. Since it was a couple of months past our annual garage sale, I put down how great of an idea a garage sale is for fund raising. But now that I am only two days after the fact I want to retract my statement. Don’t do one…. That is all

2 thoughts on “Giant Garage Sale…. Over!!

  1. I would like to bring to your attention a no-cost online option. You can list all of your items for sale on http://www.privategaragesale.com at absolutely no cost. We charge no fees and no commissions whatsoever. Free is free, for both sellers and buyers. You keep all the money.

    • oh wow. that’s pretty interesting… I’ll need to take a closer look at this. thanks for the link

Comments are closed.