England, Day 14

What a wonderful end to a wonderful two weeks. Today was the last day of the holiday club and it is a little bittersweet. Sweet in the fact that we can finally received a well deserved break and get some much needed rest, but definitely bitter in the fact that our time is done.

As much as we were able to accomplish, in my heart I feel a tug from God that the work here is not finished. There is still so much more that needs to be done. But I’m still thankful for the part of God’s plan in this town that I was able to be a part of.

I came into this trip, not knowing what exactly to expect, but God has blessed me and my experience here. It was definitely something I needed and I thank God for giving me the opportunity to serve Birchington. Be sure to pray for safety in travel as everyone goes back home from the holiday club. Pray for the lives of the kids that we ministered to. And just praise God for such a wonderful 2 weeks.

