The Danger of doing things the same way

If something works great, by all means keep doing it.

And I’ll agree that just changing for the sake of changing is stupid.

But if you’re doing something just because that’s the way it’s always been done, then something is wrong. I’m not changing something because that is a major departure from what we normally do- so? If you’re not changing something, make sure it’s because it works and not because that’s how you do things.

I’ve always been the type that believes “If it isn’t prefect, make it better.”

But if I see something that works well, then I’ll leave it. But culture, business, people and everything else around us is constantly changing, and the danger of doing things the same way is- eventually it will be ineffective. And probably sooner rather than later.

