5 things I want to be

Got this idea from another blog. I liked it so much that I wanted to do this.

Loving- First and foremost.  I want to be a loving person.  Someone who shows compassion.  What made Jesus so wonderful and powerful was his “radical love ethic” as my pastor calls it. That is the whole story of the gospel, love and compassion, grace and mercy, these things are what make God glorious. As broken and wicked as we are, God still loves us and wants to forgive us. We would be lost without this love. But, how often do we as Christians show this kind of love to others. So that’s where I want to start. I want to be a more loving person, I want to be a person how will show everyone grace and compassion.

Innovative- In a field such as mine, it’s easy to just do what everyone else is doing or just continue doing what going on and not change. But at the same time, in the field I’m in, I want to find new ways to reach people for Christ, because everyone, not just teenagers need new things to stimulate their senses and truly experience God in new and exciting ways.

Productive- I am currently just an intern and there are certain times of the year where there is just not much of anything to do. So instead of finding a way to be productive, I play games, or watch movies or something to that effect and I really want that to stop. If I don’t work on or towards something then how can I expect change to happen in my ministry.

Disciplined- I’m sure I’m not the only person that struggles with this, but this drives me insane sometimes. Especially since I am back in school and I want to not just do the assignments or papers but to get the most out of them. But that becomes a problem when I wait till the last minute to start everything.

Passionate- This has been something that has been on my heart for quite a while. What has been bothering me so much is this lukewarm Christianity that seems to permeate our church. I’m tired of just going through the motions and not being passionate about the Lord. This passion is definitely contagious, so I want myself to be this type of Christian because I want my kids to be this type of Christian, unashamed of what God’s doing in their lives.

