Take the Lead and Be an Example

I’ve been skimming through this book someone at Conclave gave me called 99 thoughts on Leading Well. There is one part that really got me:

Ministries always take on the personalities of their leaders. If you want your ministry to be a place where people study the Bible, then be diligent in your study of the Scriptures. Ministries with a focus on outreach must have a leader who is willing to step out and model what outreach looks like. Be a model for your ministry and don’t ask people to do something that you aren’t first willing to model.

One thought on “Take the Lead and Be an Example

  1. […] off 4 things?! Now, it may seem I’m being a little selfish, but I’m reminded that ministries take on the personality of their ministers and I begin to think- What example am I giving my ministry? To be safe and conservative? To just do […]

Comments are closed.