Intersection Recap: Week 11

Speaker: Jay Leibold, Last year’s Youth Council President
Message in a sentence: Abide in Him. Remain, Stay, Dwell IN HIM! To reach our full potential that God has planned for us, we must abide in Jesus.
Main Passage: John 15:1-10
Music Setlist: So Good to Me, Our God, Jesus Paid it All
Attendance: Average
Service Length: 68 minutes

Element of Fun: We showed a funny music video about bromance, and played a game we haven’t played in a while called “Ask the Professor” where we get four people on stage and one by one, they answered the question, one word at a time. It can leads to some hilarious answers.

Favorite Moment: Getting to see my boy, Jay! I took Jay under my wing a couple of years ago and it makes my day whenever I get to see and visit with him. He has come so far in his walk with God. It brings me joy to see him allowing God to work in his heart.

Up Next: the Youth Minister, Randy Johnson on December 1

