The Great Experiment

For about a week now, I have been living on my own again. Due to life circumstances my roommate for the last two years is not able to continue as my roommate (So sad since it was great living with him). Since this has happened I’ve been trying to find a way to cut some costs here and there. In my eyes, one of the easiest ways to cut cost is to cut cable.

I don’t watch 255 channels. I don’t watch 100 channels. Heck, I barely watch 10 channels and every single show I watch regularly is on Hulu or their respective website. Along with Hulu, Netflix and ESPN3 also made my decision to cut cable much easier.

So begins the great experiment in my life. With things like land lines and paper books going by the wayside in my life, why can’t cable go with them as well?

