Shattered!

So it’s been a long time since I’ve blogged… but I have an excuse- I’ve been exhausted. I have been on the go and doing something almost all the whole time I’ve been on this side of the pond. But it’s been a great experience. I have one more day of site-seeing in London and I already have spent two days in France (one in Paris, the other in Versailles).

This has been a great experience and I am glad that I decided to do it. I have seen and experienced so much culture and things that are icons in history. The things I have seen are things than many only wish they could see and I count myself blessed for having this chance. I love English weather (at least in the summer anyways) and getting around seems so much easier than in Texas.

With that said, I do miss Texas. I miss my family and friends, I miss Mexican food, I miss BBQ and I miss being able to have a big fat juicy burger. I miss Netflix and not being tired and hurting feet all the time. I miss my kids at First Baptist Richardson, it’s only been one Sunday, but this is the longest I have not seen them.

With sight-seeing over tomorrow, I will leave for Momentum (a huge Christian festival) on Thursday with some of my friends from Chalfont. I’m look forward to this event as it is the reason why I am staying in England for so long.

After that, I will be a couple of extra days with my friend I am staying with, Fabian, with a day to relax, possibly a day to see the football stadiums of London and then a day in Cantebury/Birchington to see my friends from Minnis. Still almost 2 weeks till I go back, but that’s good because there is so much I am planning to do and I hope to make the most out of this trip.

Sorry for the no blogging so much lately, hopefully when I get back to Dallas I can get back on a regular schedule. Till next time, Cheers!

Leave a Reply

