Problems with getting obsessed

…is you miss out on things that you normally love. I was so caught up with watching all 173 episodes of Deep Space Nine, that I really didn’t have time to do anything else. I really love reading, and I haven’t been able to read what I want too much for some time now. As a Master’s student at DBU, I had to read a lot, but not really what I wanted. Now that I have graduated, I have been able to, but I have been getting caught up in other things that I haven’t gotten around to reading.

That all changed yesterday. I picked up Rendezvous with Rama a few days ago, and read the entire book in a day. I forgot how much I love to read. I definitely am planning to pass on Netflix and instead pick up a book and get caught up on all the books I’ve been wanting to read.

Here is what is on deck for me:
Ringworld
Radical: Taking Back Your Faith from the American Dream
@stickyjesus
The Monkey and the Fish
Soul Purpose

…and maybe a few books from my List of 50

Have any other suggestions?

Leave a Reply

