2, 3, and 100

Bucket List #2 – Gamble in Las Vegas
Who does want to do this? At least once. Vegas is one of those places that everyone romanticizes. There is something about Vegas that piques our interest. Maybe it’s the flashing lights, maybe it’s the celebrity shows, or maybe it’s THE place to gamble. I know that there are many other places in the United States that have gambling establishments, but Vegas is different.

Bucket List #3 – Visit all 50 states
In addition, I went to 3 states I’ve never been to before. Nevada, Arizona and Utah. Didn’t spend much time in Arizona, but since I actually set foot on Arizona soil I thought I should add it to the list. Nevada is obvious. The third state was Utah, about 2ish hours from Vegas in a little Utah town called St. George were my Aunt and Uncle who teach at a local college. We took a day to visit the Hoover Dam at the Nevada Arizona border and visit my Aunt and Uncle in St. George.

Bucket List #100 – Learn to play craps
To prepare for this trip, I took some time to learn how to play craps online. Don’t know why, but I have always wanted to learn to play. I think it’s because you always see a lot of excitement at the craps table, plus from someone who didn’t know how to play, it looked like such a complicated game to learn- I think I took it as a challenge to learn. I didn’t expect to play much when I added this to my Bucket List, but it something I wanted to learn. What I didn’t expect, but was still pleasantly surprised with, was how much I ended loving it and playing it. During my time in Vegas, I played a couple of hands of blackjack, a few rolls at the roulette wheel, but 90 % of the time I played craps. Maybe it was just beginner’s luck, but I made a boat-load of money.

Out of all the things I’ve crossed off my list recently, this has ended up being one of my favorites. which sounds dumb considering some of the things I’ve done this year.

Leave a Reply

