My Winning Streak is Over!

Sept 25, 2012 was a sad day.

Last minute a friend of mine called me and we went to the Rangers game. The Magic Number was 5 and we were on a 2 game win streak. If we swept the series we would have clinched the AL West. The pitching had been pretty good so I was hopeful.

After a nail biter of a game, my Texas Rangers lost to the A’s 3-2 in extra innings.

It was a sad day because for the last 3 years, the Rangers have won every game I had attended. Some of them were easy wins, and some of them were some of the most exciting games I’ve ever seen. But now it’s over. Maybe that’s good news, because in my winning streak we didn’t win a World Series. Here’s hoping third time’s a charm

Leave a Reply

